The DIVINE MASCULINE

It’s a night that followed raging rains.

We’re out with our pet Husky in the forest,

taking a walk on mushy grass, damp gravel.

It’s all possible shades of green here 

on trees as old as five hundred years-

all soaked in rainwater, placidly still.

 

Suddenly green is my favourite colour

 

Pulling myself out of this dementia of adoring beauty,

I chance to look at you, just to lose myself again

by the sight of your dewy skin sparkling in the moonlight,

your feet mantled with brown Earth and

fallen wildflowers playing with your locks.

 

Who says Masculinity can’t be romanticized into verses?

 

I am yet to discover why you are the visual poetry

that I yearn to put into words when

all this stunning, ancient beauty 

lies in front of my eyes.



Shaurya Sharma 🕉

Leave a comment